Well haven't jumped on this thing for 2 and a half months now..did y'all miss me? In that time I've gotten my sis a new spot to live in SF thru a cape friend, moved in with my honey Andrea up in Marin, went to SD to watch the Chargers blow it in the 4th quarter, and also to grab my shit from a pad I was renting in SD but not in because I went and fell for a girl, hard, all the while chasing deadbeats that have owed me dollars for months, even years which I in turn owe down the line, so on and on it goes with the best thing to look forward to is the fact that March comes again in 28 days, fuck winter...
So Ive been on this Trader Joe's cleanse system since friday trying to shit all the shit outta my system, which is all tall order, considering I'm trying to undo years worth of chemical damage in a week?! But I figure it can't possibly hurt, given everything else I've been thru...
But hey, my aunt is recovering from open-heart surgery and my Mom is going in for a hip replacement, so I suppose things could be worse..
But I can't help but wonder: Where's my bailout? Just because people have written off what they owe me, should I do the same down the line? Seems like a bullshit pussy move...after all, I do have to live with myself...
Tried to watch some of the Grammy's last nite..am I the only one who finds awards shows unwatchable?? I even saw Michael Jackson's kid accepting an award for him...I swear that 11 year old sounded like a robot...for all I know he is one!
Ball and Chain
14 years ago
